The Office of Academic Affairs enables dedicated students to develop skills and knowledge for growth and success by offering high quality, responsive academic programs and by employing the best practices in teaching and learning; to add to the accumulated body of knowledge and creative work; and to enrich the community through cultural leadership and by providing resources for problem solving.

Michelle Williams
Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs

School of Arts and Letters
Dean Barbara Kutis


Ogle Center
Director Kirk Randolph

School of Business
Dean David Eplion

School of Education
Dean Faye Camahalan

School of Natural Sciences
Dean Elaine Haub

School of Nursing
Interim Dean Julia Mattingly

School of Social Sciences
Dean Meghan Kahn

Institute for Learning & Teaching Excellence
Director Greg Kordsmeier

Institutional Effectiveness
Director Ron Severtis

Library Services
Director Kate Moore

Research and Graduate Studies
Dean Lisa Hoffman

Community Engagement and Applied Research Center
Director Melissa Fry

Jay McTyier

Donna Dahlgren
Associate Vice Chancellor

Director Rebecca Turner

Student Persistence
Coordinator Josie Hatfield

Study Abroad and Global Awareness

Honors Program
Director Rebekah Dement

First Year Seminar

Learning Communities

For a pdf version of the Organizational Chart, contact the Office of Academic Affairs at or (812) 941-2208.

Campus Events

LAST CAB Meeting

LAST CAB Meeting

April 18th, 2024

All day event

Sexual Assault Awareness Month: Communities Walk Free


April 18th, 2024

6:15 PM - 7:00 PM

LAST CAB Meeting

LAST CAB Meeting

April 19th, 2024

All day event

See All Events » Submit an Event »

Indiana University Southeast

4201 Grant Line Rd.
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2333

View the website in Español