Menu

Faculty

The music faculty at Indiana University Southeast is comprised of nationally recognized scholars, composers and performers with advanced degrees from some of the most prestigious music schools in the country. Our applied music instructors are professional performers, many of whom are members of the Louisville Orchestra.

Resident

Photo of Molly Baugh Ph.D.

Molly Baugh Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music Education and Instrumental Music

Paul W. Ogle Center 055
Phone: (812) 941-2056
molbaugh@iu.edu

Photo of Tim Haertel

Tim Haertel

Senior Lecturer in Music Industry
Advisor for Audio Production, Music Business and Sound Engineering

Paul W. Ogle Center 053
Phone: (812) 941-2025
thaertel@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Brittny A. Kempfer Ph.D.

Brittny A. Kempfer Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music Education and Choral Music

Paul W. Ogle Center 062
Phone: (812) 941-2403
bkempfer@iu.edu

Photo of Erich H. Stem D.M.A.

Erich H. Stem D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
Advisor for Composition for the Concert Stage/Composition for Film & Media
Music Department Coordinator

Paul W. Ogle Center 052
Phone: (812) 941-2255
estem@ius.edu

View biography

Adjunct

Photo of Katherine Alberts

Katherine Alberts

Adjunct Instructor of Oboe & English Horn

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2436
seartsin@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Jerry Amend

Jerry Amend

Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2436
jjjamend@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Christina Booker

Christina Booker

Adjunct Instructor

Paul W. Ogle Center 051
Phone: (812) 941-2655
chbook@iu.edu

Photo of Meghan Casper

Meghan Casper

Adjunct Instructor of Viola

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2436
mmcasper@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Colin Dorman

Colin Dorman

Adjunct Instructor of Horn

Paul W. Ogle Center 058
Phone: (812) 941-2436
csdorman@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Jessica Dorman

Jessica Dorman

Adjunct Instructor of Piano and Voice

Paul W. Ogle Center 058
Phone: (812) 941-2436
jldorman@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Adrienne Fontenot

Adrienne Fontenot

Adjunct Instructor of Piano

Paul W. Ogle Center 078
Phone: (812) 941-2436
aefonten@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Ernie Gross

Ernie Gross

Adjunct Instructor of Clarinet

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2342
loegross@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Robert Gwin

Robert Gwin

Adjunct Lecturer in Music Law

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2436
rygwin@iu.edu

Photo of Dr. Janet Hamilton Ph.D.

Dr. Janet Hamilton Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Organ

Paul W. Ogle Center 082
Phone: (812) 941-2436
seartsin@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Dr. Jeffrey Jamner

Dr. Jeffrey Jamner

Adjunct Piano instructor for the Music Department
Adjunct Piano Instructor for Arts Institute

Paul W. Ogle Center 064
Phone: 812-941-2655
jjamner@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Margaret Jamner

Margaret Jamner

Adjunct Instructor of Flute & Piccolo

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2436
mjamner@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Jennifer Johanningsmeier

Jennifer Johanningsmeier

Adjunct Instructor of Piano
Adjunct Lecturer in Music
Music Fundamentals

Paul W. Ogle Center 076
Phone: (812) 941-2436
jmjohann@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Matthew Karr

Matthew Karr

Adjunct Instructor of Bassoon

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2342
mattkarr@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Tyson Knight

Tyson Knight

Adjunct Lecturer in Music Industry
Electronic Studio Resources, Songwriting

Paul W. Ogle Center 058
Phone: (812) 941-2436
tywknigh@iupui.edu

View biography

Photo of John S. Moore

John S. Moore

Adjunct Instructor of Saxophone

Paul W. Ogle Center 079
Phone: (812) 941-2436
jmoore05@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Dr. Ann Glazer Niren

Dr. Ann Glazer Niren

Adjunct Lecturer in Music History

Paul W. Ogle Center 058
Phone: (812) 941-2607
aniren@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Karl Olsen

Karl Olsen

Adjunct Instructor of Double Bass

Paul W. Ogle Center 080
Phone: (812) 941-2436
kpolsen@indiana.edu

View biography

Photo of J. Michael Raley, Ph.D., D.M.A.

J. Michael Raley, Ph.D., D.M.A.

Adjunct Instructor of Trombone and Euphonium
Adjunct Lecturer in Music

Paul W. Ogle Center 064
Paul W. Ogle Center 058
Phone: 812-493-7794
Fax: 812-941-2660
raleyj@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Carrie RavenStem

Carrie RavenStem

Adjunct Lecturer in Music

Paul W. Ogle Center 066
Phone: 812-941-2655
ravensca@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Richard Rebilas

Richard Rebilas

Adjunct Instructor of Voice

Paul W. Ogle Center 062
Phone: (812) 941-2436
rrebilas@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Andrew Rhinehart D.M.A.

Andrew Rhinehart D.M.A.

Adjunct Instructor of Guitar
Music Theory

Paul W. Ogle Center 080
Phone: (812) 941-2436
adrhineh@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Christopher Schmidt

Christopher Schmidt

Adjunct Instructor, Low Brass

Paul W. Ogle Center 146
058
Phone: 270-998-0160
schmidt1@iu.edu

View biography

Photo of Jon Silpayamanant

Jon Silpayamanant

Adjunct Instructor of Cello

Paul W. Ogle Center 082
Phone: (812) 941-2436
silpayaj@ius.edu

Photo of Mark Tate

Mark Tate

Adjunct Instructor of Percussion

Paul W. Ogle Center 160
Phone: (812) 941-2436
martate@ius.edu

View biography

Photo of Philip A. Thomas

Philip A. Thomas

Adjunct Lecturer in Music
Concert Band

Paul W. Ogle Center 062
Phone: (812) 941-2342
pthoma01@ius.edu

Photo of Craig Wagner

Craig Wagner

Adjunct Instructor

Paul W. Ogle Center 051
Phone: (812) 941-2655
craiwagn@iu.edu

Emeritus

Photo of Joanna Goldstein Ph.D.

Joanna Goldstein Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Paul W. Ogle Center 051
Phone: (812) 941-2655
jgoldste@ius.edu

Indiana University Southeast

4201 Grant Line Rd.
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2333

View the website in Español